Follow

Manage a room (Premium)

Users who create a room are assigned automatic Room Admin privileges. Room Admins can invite / remove members, assign / unassign others to room admin privileges, and also change certain room settings.

 

Manage members

Invite additional members to room

  1. To invite more members to the room, click Invite to the right below the room name.
  2. Follow the same invitation process used during room creation.

Remove members from a room

  1. Click the Members tab below the room name to display the list of members.
  2. Click the arrow on the right of a member's card.
  3. Click Remove from Room.

Assign a member as Room Admin

  1. Click the Members tab below the room name to display the list of members.
  2. Click the arrow on the right of a member's card.
  3. Click Add as Room Admin.

Unassign a member as Room Admin 

  1. Click the Members tab below the room name to display the list of members.
  2. Click the arrow on the right of a member's card.
  3. Click Remove as Room Admin.

 

Manage room settings

Room Admins can edit the name, theme, topics and certain features of a room.

Change a room name

  1. Click the Settings tab below the room name.
  2. Click in the name field to edit the room name.
  3. Click Save at the bottom of the screen.

Change a room theme 

  1. Click the Settings tab below the room name.
  2. Choose a new Theme for the room.
  3. Click Save at the bottom of the screen.

Add room topics 

  1. Click the Settings tab below the room name.
  2. Click in the Topics field to display topics.
  3. Click a topic to choose it. Rooms may have multiple topics.
  4. Click Save at the bottom of the screen.

Remove room topics 

  1. Click the Settings tab below the room name.
  2. Click the "x" on the left of a topic tile to remove it.
  3. Click Save at the bottom of the screen.

Display or hide room features

  1. Click the Settings tab below the room name and scroll to the Features options, where you can choose to whether to display certain features.
  2. To display or use a feature, click the check field to the left.
  3. Click Save at the bottom of the screen.

 

Change the closed / open setting of a room

Only a Program Admin can change the closed / open setting of a room.

  1. Click the Settings tab below the room name.
  2. In the Room Type field, click the radio button for the desired room setting.
  3. Click Save at the bottom of the screen.

Members who are not Program Admins cannot change the closed / open setting of a room directly, but can ask the Program Admin to change the closed / open setting of a room.

  1. Invite the Program Admin to the room.
  2. When the Program Admin joins the room, assign the Program Admin a Room Admin role (see instructions above).

The Program Admin (now also Room Admin) can change the closed / open setting.

 

Note: Overview content can be configured only by a System Admin.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.