Follow

Remove users from an organization or program (Premium)

Remove individual users from an organization or program

Remove multiple users from an organization or program

Remove all or many users from an organization or program in bulk

Export all users to a csv file

 

 

The User Manager may remove individual members and groups of members from the organization. 

When a user is removed from an organization, they are no longer able to access the organization’s hub, programs, rooms, and exclusive content such as private micro-credentials or private collections. The user is able to continue using BloomBoard's public features with the same email address and password they have been using.

Users removed from specific programs remain members of the organization, but are no longer able to access the specific program and its content.

 

Remove individual users from an organization

  1. Log in at https://admin.bloomboard.com or click your name in the upper-right corner of the page and click Switch to Admin Tools.
  2. Click User Management.
  3. Make sure the Program selector next to your organization's name displays All Programs.
  4. Click on the name of the user you wish to remove from the organization. 
  5. Click Remove from Org. The user is removed from the organization immediately.

 

Remove individual users from a program

To remove users from a specific program, you need to select the program in User Management.

  1. From the User Management screen, use the Program selector next to your organization's name to select the users' program.
  2. Click on the name of the user you wish to remove from the program. 
  3. Click Remove from Program. The user is removed from the program immediately.

Note: Users removed from specific programs remain members of the organization, and can access the hubs and rooms, but are no longer able to access the specific removed program(s) and related content.

 


 

Remove multiple users from an organization

  1. Log in at https://admin.bloomboard.com or click your name in the upper-right corner of the page and click Switch to Admin Tools.
  2. Click User Management.
    Make sure the Program selector next to your organization's name displays All Programs.
  3. Click the boxes to the left of users' profile pictures to select them.
    To remove all of the users on the page, click Select All in the upper left corner.
  4. Click Remove Users at the top of the far right column (above the dots).
  5. In the dialog box that displays, review the emails. You can delete any emails that were added in error.
  6. Click Remove from Org [your organization's name].
    To cancel the process, click the X to close the dialog box. 
  7. Click Confirm to complete the removal (or Cancel to exit the action).
  8. Refresh your screen to confirm users have been removed.

Note: You can remove any or all members visible on a page. If you wish to remove more users from the organization, navigate through the pages to find them.

 

bulk-delete-selection-boxes-smaller.png

 

Remove multiple users from a program

To remove multiple users from a specific program, you need to select the program in User Management.

  1. From the User Management screen, use the Program selector next to your organization's name to select the users' program.
  2. Click the boxes to the left of users' profile pictures to select them.
    To remove all of the users on the page, click Select All in the upper left corner.
  3. Click Remove Users at the top of the far right column (above the dots).
  4. In the dialog box that displays, review the emails. You can delete any emails that were added in error.
  5. Click Remove from Program [your program's name].
    To cancel the process, click the X to close the dialog box.
  6. Click Confirm to complete the removal (or Cancel to exit the action).
  7. Refresh your screen to confirm users have been removed.

Note: Users removed from specific programs remain members of the organization, and can access the hubs and rooms, but are no longer able to access the specific removed program(s) and related content.

 


  

Remove all or many users from an organization in bulk

You can remove large numbers of users from your organization by copying and pasting their profile emails into a dialog box. Use the export option available in the Org User Management screen to easily export and copy the user emails you wish to remove.

  1. Log in at https://admin.bloomboard.com or click your name in the upper-right corner of the page and click Switch to Admin Tools.
  2. Click User Management.
    Make sure the Program selector next to your organization's name displays All Programs.
  3. Click Remove Users at the top of the far right column (above the dots).
  4. In the dialog box that displays, type or paste the emails of users you wish to remove. Email addresses may be separated by commas, spaces, tabs, semicolons or line breaks. 
  5. Click Remove from Org (your organization's name).
    You have a last opportunity to review and delete emails that may have been added in error.

 

bulk-delete-after-selecting-click-remove-button-smaller.png

 

  1. Click Confirm to complete the removal (or Cancel to exit the action). 
  2. Refresh your screen to confirm users have been removed.

 

Remove all or many users from a program in bulk

You can remove large numbers of users from your program, by copying and pasting their profile emails into a dialog box. Use the export option available in the Org User Management screen to easily export and copy the user emails you wish to remove.

  1. From the User Management screen, use the Program selector next to your organization's name to select the users' program.
  2. Click Remove Users at the top of the far right column (above the dots).
  3. In the dialog box that displays, type or paste the emails of users you wish to remove. Email addresses may be separated by commas, spaces, tabs, semicolons or line breaks. 
  4. Click Remove from Program (your program's name).
    You have a last opportunity to review and delete emails that may have been added in error.

remove-program-button-smaller.png

  1. Click Confirm to complete the removal (or Cancel to exit the action). 
  2. Refresh your screen to confirm users have been removed.

Note: Users removed from specific programs remain members of the organization, and can access the hubs and rooms, but are no longer able to access the specific removed program(s) and related content.

 


Export all users to a csv file

Export all of the organization's users to a csv file. The csv contains current organization members' names, emails, roles and programs. 

  1. Log in at https://admin.bloomboard.com or click your name in the upper-right corner of the page and click Switch to Admin Tools.
  2. Click User Management.

If you wish to export all organization members, make sure the Program selector next to your organization's name displays All Programs.

If you wish to export a specific program's members, select the program from the Program selector next to your organization's name.

  1. Click Export All Users at the top of the far right column (above the dots).
  2. The csv file downloads when it is complete. 

 

 You can copy the emails in the csv for pasting into the Bulk Remove Users dialog box to remove all or many users from your organization.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.