Follow

Participate in a discussion (Premium)

People whose organizations are using premium features may participate in a discussion in a program or room. Discussions offer a collaborative space for you and your colleagues to exchange ideas around a central topic.

Posts in the discussion are listed from newest to oldest. When a post receives a comment or kudos, it is moved to the top of the discussion.

Access your program and rooms

  1. Click Programs & Rooms on the navigation bar. 
    The programs and rooms to which you’ve been invited are listed. 
  2. Click a program or room card to open it.

 

Post in a discussion

  1. In the program or room Discussion tab, click Add to the discussion and begin typing to create your posts.
  2. Click Post to publish your post in the discussion.
    All discussion members can see your post.

Note: Use the options on the formatting toolbar to highlight and enhance your text. 

 

Upload a file to a post or comment

A post or comment must include some text to successfully display.

  1. In the program or room Discussion tab, click Add to the discussion or Add a comment.
  2. Click Attach.
  3. In the menu that displays, click Upload A File.
  4. In the left bar of the Choose iles window, choose My Computer, Google Drive or Dropbox.
  5. Then, click Choose files, Connect to Google Drive, or Connect to Dropbox.
    • When you upload from Google Drive or Dropbox for the first time, you must authorize Filepicker's or MicroCreds' access to the files before you can select files.
  1. Select files to upload.
  2. Repeat steps 4 and 5 to add more files to your post.
  3. Click Upload in the lower right corner.
  4. Click Post or Add Comment.
    If you do not see a Post or Add Comment button, add some text to the text field.

Note: If you upload and/or share any student information, videos, or work product, you may be subject to FERPA. Per our Terms of Use, you are responsible for managing your content in compliance with FERPA.

  Click here for file upload tips.

 

Upload collections and micro-credentials to a post or comment

A post or comment must include some text to successfully display.

  1. In the program or room Discussion tab, click Add to the discussion or Add a comment.
  2. Click Attach.
  3. In the menu that displays, click Add a Collection or Add a Micro-credential.
  4. Use the search bar at top to search by title (if you know it) or by keyword.
    You may also choose from one of the displayed suggested titles.
  5. Click a collection or micro-credential card to choose the item.
  6. You may continue clicking cards to add more collections and/or micro-credentials and you may use additional search terms in the search field. Your selections accumulate.
  7. Click Save.
  8. Click Post or Add Comment.
    If you do not see a Post or Add Comment button, add some text to the text field.

 

Highlight a post

You may highlight any post in a discussion, including your own post. Highlighted posts made by all members are collected and displayed in the Highlights tab at the top of the discussion.

  1. Click the arrow in the upper-right corner of the post.
  2. Click Highlight post.

 

Remove a highlight from a post

Anyone in the discussion may remove a highlight from a post, even if someone else added the highlight.

  1. Click the arrow in the upper-right corner of the post.
  2. Click Remove highlight.

 

Give kudos on a post

Like what you see in someone else’s post? Give them a kudos!

 

Delete a post

  1. Click the Edit button in the upper-right corner of the post you wish to delete.
  2. Click Delete Post.
  3. In the confirmation box, click Confirm.

Note: Any comments associated with the post are also deleted.

 

Delete an attachment

  1. Click the Edit button in the upper right of the post.
  2. Click the X to the right of the attachment's file name.
  3. Click Save Changes to finish.

The attachment is removed immediately.

 

Delete a collection or micro-credential

  1. Click the X to the right of the collection or micro-credential's file name.
  2. Click Save Changes to finish.

The collection or micro-credential is removed immediately.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.