Follow

Invite users to an organization (Premium)

The User Manager invites new users to join the organization. When the User Manager invites new users, he/she must also assign a program to each user. 

Invited users receive an email with a link to join the organization.

Invite an individual user to the organization:

  1. Log in at https://admin.bloomboard.com or click Switch to Admin Tools in the menu found by clicking your icon in the upper-right corner.
  2. Click User Management.
  3. Click Add Users.
  4. To invite the new user, enter the user’s email address.
  5. If appropriate, add a role to the user’s account.
  6. Choose a program or programs assignment in the Add to Programs field and then click Send the Invite.

Note: New users must be be assigned to at least one program at the time of invitation. User Managers may select multiple programs in the Add to Programs field.

Invite multiple users to the organization:

Use a CSV file to invite multiple users in bulk. The CSV accepts a single column of email addresses and must be saved in CSV format. You can download and use a sample CSV by clicking the sample CSV text link in the Invite Multiple Users screen.

  1. Click the Invite Multiple Users button at top.
  2. Click Upload.
  3. Choose the CSV file, and then click Open.
  4. When prompted, review the email addresses. You may edit the email addresses at this time or add a role to users' accounts.
  5. Choose a program or programs assignment in the Add to Programs field.
  6. When you are ready to invite the users, click Send Invites.

Note: All users in the CSV are assigned to the program(s) you select. Prepare and upload separate CSVs for users in different programs.

Re-send an invitation

You may send another invitation to someone you have already invited to your org if they are having trouble finding the email.

  1. Log in at https://admin.bloomboard.com or click Switch to Admin Tools in the menu found by clicking your icon in the upper-right corner.
  2. Click User Management.
  3. Click Invited Users.
  4. Click the name of the person you wish to re-invite.
  5. Click Re-send Invite

Cancel an invitation

You can cancel an invitation before it is accepted. 

  1. Log in at https://admin.bloomboard.com or click Switch to Admin Tools in the menu found by clicking your icon in the upper-right corner.
  2. Click User Management.
  3. Click Invited Users.
  4. Click the name of the person you wish to re-invite.
  5. Click Cancel Invite

If a user clicks a canceled invitation, they are taken to a BloomBoard page that displays, "Sorry, but this invite link is no longer valid. Contact your administrator if this is an error." 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.